Parsons School of Design 68th Annual Fashion Event


Fashion’s bright future took to the stage for their senior presentation at the 2016 Parsons Fashion Benefit this week, held at the Pier Sixty in New York. The annual benefit, which raise $1.86 million in scholarships, honored fashion designer and Parsons graduate Donna Karan and other fashion notables.

Award winners from the graduating class include:
Womenswear Designers of the Year | Angela Luna & Jackson Wiederhoeft
Menswear Designer of the Year | Ming Peng
Accessories Designer of the Year | Siena Defranco
Childrenswear Designer of the Year | Kate McBride
Portfolio of the Year | Min Su Kim (mens) & Moon Choi (womens)
Kering Empowering Imagination Award| Tiffany Huang & Ya Jun Lin
Eyes on Talents Innovation Award | Angela Luna
VFiles Academy Prize | Seoyoon Song

Be sure to check out more here about the Parsons Benefit and the generous donation by Kay Unger as well as the abundance of design talent below which merits continued support as these graduates enter the fashion fray.

Ace Kim

Alejandra Burguette Alejandra Burguette

Angela Luna (Co-Womenswear Designer of the Year) (Eyes on Talents Innovation Award)

Annie Li

Aven Helford

Conrad Sun

Ezra Xia

Han Wen

Jackson Wiederhoeft (Co-Womenswear Designer of the Year)

Jaya Luo

Jen Lee

Kaila Guan

Kate McBride (Childrenswear Designer of the Year)

Margo Isadora

Ming Su Kim (Men’s Portfolio of the Year)

Ming Peng (Menswear Designer of the Year)

Molly Kirchoff

Moon Choi (Women’s Portfolio of the Year)

Natasha Alia

Nicola Romagnoli

Sarah Kate Belcher

Shi Chang

Shweta Lakhani

Siena Defranco (Accessories Designer of the Year)

Sijun Guo

Song Ryoo

Song Seoyoon (VFiles Academy Prize)

Tiffany Huang (Kering Empowering Imagination Award)

Wei Hung

Xingyuan Xu

Ya Jun Lin (Kering Empowering Imagination Award)

Yun Xie

Zuoyu Shi

Photos | Nadia Anderson/Chronicle Media Lab