By Kenneth Richard | The Impressionist

The British Fashion Council spread a little more wealth today as part of their ongoing program to support nascent talent. The BFC awarded grants not to one, but to eight young London labels: Emilia Wickstead, House of Holland, Mary Katrantzou, Michael Van Der Ham, Osman, Richard Nicoll, Todd Lynn and Zoe Jordan.

The grants, totaling 215,000 pounds, or $343,551 at current exchange, will be split among the eight London labels who also receive mentoring and access to a network of advisors and businesses. Since its inception in 2011, the BFC Fashion Trust has awarded grants to designers including Christopher Kane, Jonathan Saunders, Marios Schwab, Mary Katrantzou, Nicholas Kirkwood, Osman, Peter Pilotto, Richard Nicoll, Roksanda Ilincic and Todd Lynn.

Designers are invited to apply for grants to support development within their creative businesses. The Founder Member Committee and its co-chairs work with the BFC to review applications and allocate financial awards.

Along with its co-chairs, the BFC Fashion Trust Founder Member Committee includes: Belma Gaudio, Deborah Brett, Diala Khlat, Eiesha Bharti Pasricha, Felicia Brocklebank, Kate Haslett, Leon Max, Megha Mittal, Natalie Livingstone, Nicoletta Firoucci, Terry de Gunzburg and Yasmin Ghandehari.

The Impression would like to congratulate all of the award winners and thank the BFC for it’s continued support of new talent.

British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.001 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.002 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.003 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.004 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.005 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.006 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.007 British-fashion-council-trust-2014-winners.008