A password will be e-mailed to you.

The CFDA Announces the 2017 Awards Presenters and Live Facebook Broadcast


American fashion’s leading tribute to designer talent, the CFDA Fashion Awards, announced the 2017 award presenters and that it will be broadcast live on Facebook Live for the first time, instead of the televised route that was scheduled for last year. The event will be held at the Hammerstein Ballroom for the second year, on June 5th. Seth Meyers will be this year’s host, along with Nicole Kidman, Kerry Washington, Jon Bon Jovi, and more as award presenters.

We wanted to bring the CFDA Fashion Awards to a wider audience for some time and are excited to do this on Facebook Live this year.

- Steven Kolb, President, CFDA

This is exciting news for fashion enthusiasts all over. For the first time, those outside the industry can watch the anticipated event, which has come to be called the Oscars of Fashion.

The presenters for each category are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Nicole Kidman

Menswear Designer of the Year

Armie Hammer

Accessory Designer of the Year

Paris Jackson

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

Kerry Washington

Swarovski Award for Positive Change presented to Kenneth Cole

Jon Bon Jovi

Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert presented to Pat McGrath

International Award presented to Demna Gvasalia for Vetements & Balenciaga

Alek Wek

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award presented to Rick Owens

Michele Lamy

Fashion Icon Award presented to Franca Sozzani

Anna Wintour

Board of Directors Special Tribute Award presented to Gloria Steinem & Janelle Monáe

Diane von Furstenberg

Photos | BFA