The Council of Fashion Designers of America Inducts 23 New Members

The Council of Fashion Designers of America has added 23 new designer members to its ranks bringing the total to 483. Joining America’s leading fashion community of designers this season are:

  • Catherine Holstein, KHAITE
  • Ilana Kugel,  KORAL
  • Jasmin Larian, CULT GAIA
  • Dion Lee, DION LEE
  • Sheryl Lowe, SHERYL LOWE
  • Michael Maccari, PERRY ELLIS
  • Mary Alice Malone, MALONE SOULIERS
  • Sylvie Millstein, HELLESSY
  • Omar Salam, SUKEINA
  • Emily Smith, LAFAYETTE 148
  • Gladys Tamez, GLADYS TAMEZ

The new members were ratified by the Board of Directors and elected during the Bi-Annual Membership Meeting at the Public Hotel on October 10.

“We are very excited to welcome this year’s New Members into the organization. The group includes emerging, established and seasoned designers from across the country and around the globe – with the common thread of great talent and passion for what they do so well,” said Lisa Smilor, Executive Vice President of the CFDA.  

Additionally, the CFDA is pleased to welcome back designer Kevan Hall to its membership.

A number of the newcomers are familiar faces here as we look at their recent runway bows. The Impression congratulates this year’s newest members and wishes them well on their journey.

Stay up to date on news, analysis, real-time runway coverage, campaigns, trends, store design and more. Join our newsletter today.

Newsletter sent Mon - Fri 1:30 AM EST