LVMH Prize Unveils Jury & Award Date

Following the LVMH Prize semi-final that was held on 4th and 5th March, LVMH announced that the final of the ninth edition of the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers will take place on Thursday, 2nd June, 2022 at the Louis Vuitton Foundation.

During the final, the Jury will decide between the eight finalists and award the LVMH Prize and the Karl Lagerfeld Prize. The Jury, which includes Jonathan Anderson, Maria Grazia Chiuri, Nicolas Ghesquière, Kim Jones, Stella McCartney as well as Delphine Arnault, Jean-Paul Claverie and Sidney Toledano, will welcome two new members this year: Nigo, Artistic Director of Kenzo, and Silvia Venturini Fendi, Artistic Director of Fendi accessories and menswear.

The award ceremony and take the public behind the scenes will be showcased on their social media.

The eight finalists are:

ASHLYN by Ashlynn Park, South Korea, womenswear

ERL by Eli Russell Linnetz, United States, womenswear, menswear and genderless collections

KNWLS by Charlotte Knowles, United Kingdom & Alexandre Arsenault, Canada, womenswear

ROISIN PIERCE by Róisín Pierce, Ireland, womenswear

RYUNOSUKEOKAZAKI by Ryunosuke Okazaki, Japan, genderless collections

S.S. DALEY by Steven Stokey Daley, United Kingdom, menswear

TOKYO JAMES by Iniye Tokyo James, Nigeria, womenswear and menswear

WINNIE NEW YORK by Idris Balogun, United States, menswear


Nensi Dojaka (2021 winner)

KidSuper, Lukhanyo Mdingi, Rui (2021 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Ahluwalia, Casablanca, Chopova Lowena, Nicholas Daley, Peter Do, Sindiso Khumalo, Supriya Lele, Tomo Koizumi (2020 finalists)

Thebe Magugu (2019 winner)

Hed Mayner (2019 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Doublet (2018 winner)

Rokh (2018 Special Prize)

Marine Serre (2017 winner)

Kozaburo Akasaka (2017 Special Prize)

Grace Wales Bonner (2016 winner)

Vejas (2016 Special Prize)

Marques’Almeida (2015 winner)

Jacquemus (2015 Special Prize)

Thomas Tait (2014 winner)

Hood by Air (2014 Special Prize)

Miuniku (2014 Special Prize)