The 2022 Fashion Award Winners

Jodie Turner-Smith

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has revealed the winners of The Fashion Awards 2022 presented by Diet Coke.  The event raised the profile of and funds for the BFC Foundation charity which awards scholarships, grants and mentoring to future proof the pipeline of talent to the fashion industry. The event celebrated the role of fashion in self-expression, escapism and optimism. It also recognized the exceptional individuals, brands and businesses whose imagination and creativity have broken new ground in fashion globally over the past 12 months – transforming the possibilities of fashion today.

The evening, hosted by British and Jamaican actress Jodie Turner-Smith, celebrated twenty-three awards including fifteen Leaders of Change.

The Fashion Awards nominees and winners were all voted for by an international judging panel made up of over 1000 industry experts.

The Impression extends heartfelt congratulations to all the winners and nominees.

Designer of the Year Winner

Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

BFC Foundation Award Winner


Independent British Brand Winner

Wales Bonner

Special Recognition Award for Cultural Curation Winner

Jefferson Hack

Jefferson Hack photo

Leaders Of Change
The 15 designers, brands, creatives, and individuals who created positive change within the fashion industry this past year under three categories: Environment, People and Creativity.

Recognizes designers and brands who made a global impact in the past year through their creativity in design, campaigns, collaborations and firm business foundation as well as defined the shape of global fashion.

Alessandro Michele

Daniel Roseberry

Harris Reed

Ibrahim Kamara

Raf Simons

Celebrates those who have made a significant contribution towards reducing the environmental impact of our industry to create positive change. They are the leaders and are setting the bar by exploring new business models, design principles, production processes, consumption, and disposal.

Bethany Williams

Connor Ives

Gabriela Hearst

Marine Serre

Priya Ahluwalia


Recognizes those who have led change by encouraging equal, diverse, empowered workforces from head office to supply chain and shop floor. It focuses on the impact fashion has on communities.

Aurora James

Harry Lambert

Julie Pelipas

Sinéad Burke

Rafael Pavarotti

Model of the Year Award

Bella Hadid

Outstanding Achievement Award

Yvon Chouinard

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator

Katie Grand

Fashion Award for Metaverse World and Gaming Experience


Burberry x Minecraft Fall 2022