2023 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists Selected

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) and Vogue revealed the finalists of the 2023 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund (CVFF). 

The ten finalists are: Angelo Fabricio Urrutia, 4Sdesigns | Colin LoCascio, Colin Locascio | Rachel Scott, Diotima | Kim Shui, Kim Shui | Kozaburo Akasaka, Kozaburo | Melitta Baumeister, Melitta Baumeister | Sami Miro, Sami Miro Vintage | Fletcher Kasell and Tanner Richie, Tanner Fletcher | Everard Best and Téla D’Amore, Who Decides War | Henry Zankov, Zankov

“Every year I am astounded by how much talent we have in this country, with designers who are as wildly creative as they are sensitive to the world today. They’re not only imaginative, but they strive to be thought leaders and community creators, reminding us that fashion can be meaningful to everyone. I’m delighted to say that this year’s ten CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund finalists are all those things—and more. My congratulations to our class of 2023,” Anna Wintour, Chief Content Officer, Condé Nast, and Global Editorial Director, Vogue, said.

“​I​t’s so important that the world sees this new generation of American designers… “The talent in the United States is unparalleled in regards to creativity and diversity and, moreover, truly american… the cfda/vogue fashion fund shines an important and generous light on this,” Thom Browne, Chairman of the CFDA, said.

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund was established after 9/11 to help emerging designers and cultivate the next generation of American fashion talent.

This year, the program will return to its original competition format and award a winner $300,000 and two runners-up $100,000, while continuing to create meaningful business mentorships and a pathway to success for all finalists.

The program’s interim mission from its repurposed two-year iteration A Common Thread will remain incorporated—to raise both awareness and needed funds for those in the American fashion community who have been impacted by COVID-19.

The 2023 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund is generously supported by Afterpay, Instagram, Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue and Vogue.

The members of the 2023 Selection Committee are Anna Wintour, Vogue | Steven Kolb, CFDA | MARK Holgate, Vogue | Chioma Nnadi, Vogue | Aurora James, Brother Vellies & Fifteen Percent Pledge | Roopal Patel, Saks Fifth Avenue | Eva Chen, Instagram | Sam Lobban, Nordstrom | Paloma Elsesser, Model & Activist | Nick Molnar, Afterpay & The Next Generation | Thom Browne, Thom Browne New York & CFDA.

Stay up to date on news, analysis, real-time runway coverage, campaigns, trends, store design and more. Join our newsletter today.

Newsletter sent Mon - Fri 1:30 AM EST