BFC Announces 2021 New Wave Creatives

BFC New Creatives 2021

50 Global Creative Talents to be Recognized at the Fashion Awards 2021

The British Fashion Council (BFC) unveils its 2021 New Wave: Creatives – a list of the fifty most innovative and inspiring young creative talents from around the world. The list includes trailblazers from across multiple disciplines, including artists, casting agents, hair and makeup artists, image makers, nail artists, set designers, stylists and writers. This year’s finalists – hailing from the UK, Ghana, Austria, Germany, The Netherlands, Nigeria, China, the US and beyond – were voted for by last year’s NEW WAVE: Creatives; the 2020 line-up directly influencing that of 2021 in a meaningful act of peer-to-peer advocacy.

The final fifty will be celebrated as part of The Fashion Awards 2021 presented by Ticktok, on Monday 29th November at the Royal Albert Hall, London. The event, which will evolve to a global entertainment platform to celebrate fashion’s role at the intersection of culture, will celebrate the people and organisations who have led change in the fashion industry this year.

Celebrated young photographer, Stephen Tayo – himself a NEW WAVE: Creatives recipient in 2020 – has captured intimate portraits of this year’s line-up, his sitters dialing in from around the world via FaceTime to Tayo’s Lagos studio

Derrick Ofosu Boateng, Photographer
Dushan Petrovich, Hair Stylist
Fish Zhang, Photographer
Giovanni Corabi, Photographer
Hugo Yanguela, Photographer
Ignasi Monreal, Artist
Jade Adeyemi, Set Designer
Jazz Grant, Artist
Jeano Edwards, Photographer
Jenny Brough, Photographer
Jordan Anderson, Creative Director
Joseph Charles Viola, Artist
Justin French, Photographer & Director
Karin Westerlund, Make-up Artist
Blake Erik, Hair Stylist

Kristina Nagel, Visual Artist
Kyle Dominic, Make-up Artist
Lisa Mård, Nail Artist
Liv Liberg, Photographer
Lynski, Make-up Artist
Mata Marielle, Make-up Artist
Najia Saad, Casting Director
Olivia Lifungula, Photographer
Porsche Poon, Make-up Artist
Raisa Flowers, Make-up Artist
Rasaan Wyzard, Stylist & Photographer
Raymond Gee, Stylist
Rebeka Mór, Digital Artist
Rory Mullen, Artist
Crystabel Riley, Make-up Artist
Amidat Giwa, Hair Stylist
Billy Lobos, Stylist
Blake Erik, Hair Stylist
Chenyu, Stylist
Christina Ebenezer, Photographer
Crystabel Riley, Make-up Artist
David Ụzọchukwu, Photographer

Ryan Mitchell, Hair Stylist
Sirui Ma, Photographer
Sonny Molina, Hair Stylist
Tim Elkaïm, Photographer
Tom Blesch, Photographer
Vassilis Theotokis, Make-up Artist
Vito Fernicola, Photographer
William Waterworth, Photographer
Xavier Scott Marshall, Photographer
Xin Miao, Make-up Artist
Yann Turchi, Hair Stylist
Yuen Hsieh, Director & Digital Artist
Zandile Tshabalala, Artist
Zhong Lin, Photographer
Billy Lobos, Stylis

By becoming part of this year’s NEW WAVE: Creatives line-up, the group will benefit from a dedicated, sustained communications campaign including international PR, year-round social media support across the BFC’s channels, and a purpose-built portal on The Fashion Awards website acting as a go-to resource for the industry to facilitate recruitment of exceptional talent.

The Fashion Awards presented by TikTok raises funds for the BFC Foundation (Registered Charity Number: 1185152) which supports the future growth and success of the British fashion industry by focusing on Talent, Education, Grant-Giving and Business Mentoring and aims to improve equality and opportunity so that the fashion industry remains diverse and open to all, helping talented designers at all stages of their career from school level through to becoming a global fashion brand. In 2020/21, the BFC raised £1.7 million for the BFC Foundation, and its talent support initiatives and this year the charity supported 33 designers.