CFDA Announces 2023 Fashion Awards – See All The Nominees Here

The Upcoming CFDA Awards Shine a Light on a Diverse Array of Industry Veterans and Rising Talents Set to Shape the Fashion World

Mark your calendars for November 6, 2023, as the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) is rolling out the red carpet at the American Museum of Natural History in New York City for its annual Fashion Awards. This eagerly awaited event is happening in collaboration with Amazon Fashion, and the host for the night will be revealed soon.

 This year’s nominees and honorees are diverse, creative, and entrepreneurial, and each, in their own way, is reshaping the present and future of our industry and the global fashion landscape. We look forward to celebrating all talents at the 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards presented by Amazon Fashion this fall.

-Steven Kolb, President and CEO of the CFDA.

The accolades promise to be a melting pot of both established names and up-and-coming designers. Tory Burch, who has been experimenting with her style palette recently, has earned a nod for American Designer of the Year. Meanwhile, Stuart Vevers is celebrating a decade at Coach with a nomination for Accessories Designer of the Year. Fresh faces are also in the mix, with Connor McKnight and Rachel Scott of Diotima receiving their inaugural nomination for Emerging Designer of the Year.

Not to be overlooked, Raul Lopez of Luar, who wrapped up New York Fashion Week with a show that was nothing short of spectacular, has earned double nominations. He’s up for Womenswear Designer of the Year and Accessories Designer of the Year, a category he triumphed in last year.

The evening will also pay homage to industry legends. Vera Wang, the doyenne of bridal fashion, will be honored with the Board of Directors’ Tribute. Maria Cornejo will be presented with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award as she celebrates her 25th year in the industry. Domenico De Sole, the former CEO of Gucci Group (now Kering) and current Tom Ford International chairman, will receive the Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert. Last but not least, the Environmental Sustainability Award is going to designer Mara Hoffman.

So, it’s set to be an evening where fashion’s best and brightest will shine, and we can’t wait to see who walks away with the industry’s most coveted prizes.

The Impression wishes to congratulate all the nominees and wish them a prosperous award season.

American Womenswear
Designer of the Year Nominees

Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra
Christopher John Rogers
Catherine Holstein 
for Khaite
Raul Lopez 
for LUAR
Tory Burch

American Menswear
Designer of the Year Nominees

 Mike Amiri for AMIRI
Willy Chavarria

Colm Dillane for KidSuper
Teddy von Ranson for Teddy Vonranso
Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York

Shop with Google
American Emerging Designer
of the Year

Bach Mai
Connor McKnight
Rachel Scott for Diotima
Tanner Richie and Fletcher Kasell for Tanner Fletcher
Carly Mark for Puppets And Puppets

The American Accessories Designer
of the Year nominees

Ana Khouri
Brandon Blackwood
Stuart Vevers for Coach
Raul Lopez for LUAR
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

The International Designer of the Year

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson and Loewe

The Board of Director’s Tribute

Vera Wang

The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lamber

 Domenico De Sole

The Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard

Alina Cho

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Maria Cornejo

Environmental Sustainability Award

Mara Hoffman