CFDA Award 2019 Nominees & Honorees



On the heels of announcing a new chapter of leadership under Tom Ford, the CFDA has announced the nominees and honorees for the 2019 CFDA Fashion Awards which will take place on Monday, June 3rd, at the Brooklyn Museum.

This year the awards have a new participating partner in Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti, whom through their foundation, are underwriting the International Award for the first time this year. The non-profit Fondazione Valentino Garavani e Giancarlo Giammetti is focused on charity and the promotion of culture and art, and certainly, the duo understands the value of fashion culture.

For 2019 there is an air of youthfulness and newness in the air as the nominees represent a roster of next-generation talents such as Sander Lak for Sies Marjan (Womenswear Designer of the Year Nominee) and Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss (Menswear Designer of the Year Nominee) rather than more mainstay established designers of past years awards.

The Impression wished to congratulate all the nominees and honorees as wish them a prosperous award season.

Womenswear Designer of the Year Nominees

Brandon Maxwell
Marc Jacobs
Kate Mulleavy & Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte
Rosie Assoulin
Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Menswear Designer of the Year Nominees

Mike Amiri for Amiri
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss
Rick Owens
Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York

Emerging Designer of the Year Nominees

Emily Adams Bode for Bode
Beth Bugdaycay for Foundrae
Heron Preston
Catherine Holstein for Khaite
Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto for Staud

Accessory Designer of the Year Nominees

Jennifer Fisher for Jennifer Fisher Jewelry
Virgil Abloh for Off-White
Tabitha Simmons
Telfar Clemens for Telfar
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award

CFDA Award 2019 Nominees & Honorees

Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen

Founder’s Award

in honor of CFDA founder Eleanor Lambert

CFDA Award 2019 Nominees & Honorees

Carine Roitfeld

Media Award

in honor of Eugenia Sheppard

CFDA Award 2019 Nominees & Honorees

Lynn Yaeger

Positive Change Award 

CFDA Award 2019 Nominees & Honorees

Eileen Fisher

for her commitment to sustainability