LVMH Prize 2020 Finalists

LVMH Prize 2020 Narrows to 8 Finalist

7th Edition

Eight young fashion brands have been announced as finalists for the esteemed LVMH Prize; the competition will take place on 5th June 2020 at Fondation Louis Vuitton. These eight nominees were selected from twenty young fashion brands, who presented their collections to a committee of experts on the occasion of the semi-finals on 27th and 28th February in Paris.

The Jury of the LVMH Prize will select from the eight finalists the 2020 winner of the LVMH Prize, as well as the winner of the Karl Lagerfeld Prize. The eight finalists are: Peter Do, Sindiso Khumalo, Nicholas Daley, Casablanca (by Charaf Tajer), Tomo Koizumi, Ahluwalia (by Priya Ahluwalia), Supriya Lele, and Chopova Lowena (by Emma Chopova and Laura Lowena).

Ahluwalia, by Priya Ahluwalia is a British designer based in London who presented Menswear.

Casablanca, By Charaf Tajer is a French designer based in London who presented Menswear.

Chopova Lowena, by Emma Chopova and Laura Lowena (a Bulgarian-American designer and British designer based in London), who presented Womenswear.

Nicholas Daley by Nicholas Daley is a British designer based in London, who presented Menswear.

Peter Do by Peter Do is an American designer based in New York, who presented Womenswear.

Sindiso Khumalo by Sindiso Khumalo is a South African designer based in Cape Town, who presented Womenswear.

Supriya Lele by Supriya Lele is a British-Indian designer based in London, who presented Womenswear. 

Tomo Koizumi by Tomotoka Koizumi is a Japanese designer based in Tokyo, who presented Womenswear.